Skip to main content

Library Directory

Department Directory

Service DeskArchives & Special CollectionsMakerspaceInterlibrary Loan
(909) 448-4301
circulation@laverne.edu
(909) 448-1510
archives@laverne.edu
(909) 448-1543
makerspace@laverne.edu
(909) 448-4314
interlib@laverne.edu

Library Administration

NameTitlePhone NumberContact Information
Vinaya TripuraneniProfessor
University Librarian
(909) 448-4300vtripuraneni@laverne.edu
Wayne ThurstonExecutive Assistant to the University Librarian
and Library Manager
(909) 448-4304wthurston@laverne.edu

Librarian Directory

NameTitlePhone Number Contact Information
Karen BeaversAssociate Professor
Coordinator, Research and Instruction
Liaison: College of Arts and Sciences
(909) 448-4406Book Appointment
kbeavers@laverne.edu
Donna Bentley
Professor
Librarian, Research and Instruction
Liaison: LaFetra College of Education &
Irvine Campus
(909) 448-4312Book Appointment
dbentley@laverne.edu
Jennifer Cady
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Resource Development
(909) 448-4319Book Appointment
jesteron@laverne.edu
Keren Darancette
Librarian, Research and Instruction
— Weekend
(909)448-4470 Book Appointment
kdarancette@laverne.edu
Norma Durian
Assistant Professor
Librarian, Research and Instruction
Liaison: College of Arts and Sciences &
Pt. Mugu Campus
(909) 448-4370 Book Appointment
ndurian@laverne.edu
Linda Gordon
Professor
Librarian, Research and Instruction
Liaison: College of Business and Public Management & Inland Empire, Central Coast, and Vandenburg Campuses
(909) 448-4303
Book Appointment
lgordon@laverne.edu
Skype: lindacgordon
Ben Jenkins
Assistant Professor
University Archivist
(909) 448-4978
Book Appointment
bjenkins@laverne.edu
Amy Jiang
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Library Technology
(909) 448-4307Book Appointment
ajiang@laverne.edu
Cathy Johnson
Associate Professor
Librarian, Research and Instruction
Liaison: College of Arts and Sciences &
Oxnard Campus
(909) 448-1516
Book Appointment
cjohnson2@laverne.edu
Liberty McCoy
Associate Professor
Librarian, Research and Instruction
Liaison: College of Business and Public Management &
Burbank Campus
(909) 448-4195
Book Appointment
lmccoy@laverne.edu
Daphne McKinney
Librarian, Research and Instruction
— Evening
(909) 448-4059
Book Appointment
dmckinney@laverne.edu
Shelley Urbizagastegui
Professor
Librarian, Research and Instruction
Liaison: LaFetra College of Education &
Bakersfield and High Desert Campuses
(909) 448-4311
Book Appointment
surbizagastegui@laverne.edu
Skype: shelley.urbizagastegui

Staff Directory

NameTitlePhone Number Contact Information
Alvaro AlvarezTechnology Support and Applications Specialist(909) 448-4407aalvarez@laverne.edu
Matthew DurianCirculation Supervisor — Night
(909) 448-4309 mdurian@laverne.edu
Sabrina MoraMarketing and Media Specialist & Circulation Supervisor
(909) 448-4352
smora@laverne.edu
Ben MulchinCirculation Supervisor — Day
(909) 448-4318
bmulchin@laverne.edu
David OvcharenkoCirculation Supervisor — Evening and Weekend(909) 448-4314
dovcharenko@laverne.edu

 

Chat With Us