Staff Directory

Alvaro Alvarez

Technology Support and Applications Specialist

(909) 448-4407
aalvarez@laverne.edu

Karen Beavers

Associate Professor

Librarian, Research and Instruction Liaison, College of Arts and Sciences
(909) 448-4406
kbeavers@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Donna Bentley

Professor

Librarian, Research and Instruction, LaFetra College of Education
(909) 448-4312
dbentley@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Jennifer Esteron Cady

Assistant Professor

Coordinator of Resource Development
(909) 448-4319
jesteron@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Keren Darancette

Librarian, Research and Instruction (Weekend)

(909) 448-4470 kdarancette@laverne.edu

Matthew Durian

Circulation Supervisor — Night

(909) 448-4309 mdurian@laverne.edu

Linda Gordon

Professor

Librarian, Research and Instruction Liaison, College of Business and Public Management; Regional & Online Campus (ROC)
(909) 448-4303
lindacgordon
lgordon@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Ben Jenkins

University Archivist

(909) 448-4978
bjenkins@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Amy Jiang

Associate Professor

Coordinator, Library Technology
(909) 448-4307
ajiang@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Cathy Johnson

Assistant Professor

Librarian, Research and Instruction Liaison, College of Arts and Sciences
(909) 448-1516
cjohnson2@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Liberty McCoy

Assistant Professor

Librarian, Research and Instruction Liaison, College of Business and Public Management
(909) 448-4195
lmccoy@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Daphne McKinney

Librarian, Research and   Instruction (Evening)

(909) 448-4059 dmckinney@laverne.edu

Sabrina Mora

Circulation Supervisor — Weekend

(909) 448-4352
smora@laverne.edu

Ben Mulchin

Circulation Supervisor — Day

(909) 448-4318 bmulchin@laverne.edu

David Ovcharenko

Circulation Assistant

(909) 448-4314 dovcharenko@laverne.edu

Wayne Thurston

Executive Assistant to the University Librarian and Library Manager

(909) 448-4304 wthurston@laverne.edu

Vinaya Tripuraneni

University Librarian

Professor
(909) 448-4300
vtripuraneni@laverne.edu

Shelley Urbizagastegui

Associate Professor

Librarian, Research and Instruction, LaFetra College of Education
(909) 448-4311
shelley.urbizagastegui
surbizagastegui@laverne.edu
Book Appointment

Departments

Library Technology Services Get assistance with ePortfolio and Qualtrics.  Call (909) 448–1543or email makerspace@laverne.edu.

Archives and Special Collections Get assistance with Blackboard and ePortfolio. Contact regarding archives questions or to set up an appointment. Email archives@laverne.edu or call (909) 448-1510.

Circulation Ask questions regarding your library account, general library information, renewing & checking out materials, and more! Call 1-800-866-4858 or (909) 448-4301. Check your library account.

Interlibrary Loan Need books/articles sent to your home? Need a book or article that is not available at Wilson Library? Question about your request? Call (909) 448-4314 or email the Resource Sharing department.

Subject Librarians Contact your subject librarian to recommend materials for the library, discuss information literacy in your subject area, schedule instruction, etc. Schedule an appointment with your librarian.